Denver Downs Pumpkin Patch 2012

6 10 2012

Well I was thinking at first that I was going to have to change when bugs and I were going to be able to head to the pumpkin patch. Thx to living in a college type of town when there’s a home football game.. Well it makes me wish tailgating was never thought of. Back upped traffic any which way you go. And I knew my temper wouldn’t be able to handle it, so bugs and I detoured a tad (got some nice goodies and found out about some other goodies that Mommy wants)

But after getting some shopping done, and then waiting for the football game to start so the traffic would die down.. Buggs and I decided to head over the Denver Downs Farm (www.denverdownsfarm.com). It was the perfect fall weather for it today ( a tad on the warm side and required the use of flip flops… But over all a great day for the pumpkin patch).

Some of the activities that they had were:
– 10-acre maze (didn’t wanna go into… I’ve seen too many horror movies)
– straw barn ( it had plenty of smaller activities for all ages, including a sitting area for parents to whip out their phones and txt :))
– zip line ( bugs was still a tax young to ride.. That went over really well….)
– pick ur own pumpkin (which after the 2nd hay ride Bugs picks the pumpkin farthest back for us to take home… That was an unexpected arm workout I got)
cow train (which Buggs loved and rode 4 times)
hay ride ( we did it twice… The 2nd time we got our pumpkins to take home w us)
giant slide (he loves this!!! I lost count after 30 times)
farm football
corn cannon
Bon fires (we went in the middle of the day.. So we didn’t get to see this)
spider web ( I did this one w Buggs.. We loved it)
goat climb (mile high goats… )
duck races (very cute idea and Buggs loved it)
big round bale maze (again I’ve seen too many horror films…)
giant jumping pillow (Buggs loved this… I just wish the time limit for the kids was a tad longer)

Over all we had a blast!!! Stayed hydrated w/ h2o… Not soft drinks (which is the reason for my next post in a few days) like I saw some of the parents giving their kids.

It was a GREAT Mommy & Buggy day!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

